Call of Repentance Day 4

Turning requires action.  Taking a step in a different direction.  Changing positions.  When driving we make turns to go in  different directions all the time.  When we get lost we turn around and go back to where we started.  We watch for signs to keep us safe and on the right road.  So turning our minds and hearts towards God is no different.  Instead of going in the wrong direction we turn towards God who leads us in the right direction.  He leads us in the path of righteousness.  He is our keeper.  If you were driving and saw a sign that said, “Danger or Wrong Way”, would you keep going?  Would you stop and turn around?  On July 5, 2015 I was driving at night and was attempting to get on the interstate but made a left turn on what I thought was the ramp to get on.  Instead I was turning on the ramp where drivers were getting off.  I was head in the wrong direction.  I didn’t realize what I had did until it came to my mind that the signs were backwards.  I hurried up and turned in a another lane back in the right direction.  If I had not looked at the signs I would have continued driving into a curve that lead on the interstate in the wrong direction.  I could have had a head on collision, but God.  Thankfully he covered me and my son because as soon as I turned around that’s when the cars started exiting the interstate where I had entered.   That night I could have been injured or lost my life but a turn in the right direction lead by God kept me alive.  What direction are you headed?  Ezekiel 33:11 says Turn from his way and live.
  

Leave a Reply

