Don’t let others define who you are.

If I had listened to those so call nay Sayers I would not be as far as I am now. With that being said I’m not about to begin listening now. I was told I’ll never be nothing. I was criticized and downed but thank God I kept pushing against all odds. Overlooked and rejected I was pushed into the arms of my true lover, God. People have a right to their opinions, but I’ve learned I have a right to ignore their opinions. Their opinions don’t define who I am. God created me with a purpose in mind.

Leave a Reply

